An Extra Special T H A N K S G I V I N G


This year, I have so much to be thankful for. Actually, I always have a lot to be thankful for, but this year I’m very grateful to be able to write that….to live it/experience another holiday. Just a few months ago, I didn’t think I’d still be here now.

I love where I am in life – I love how grateful I am for simple, small things that I took for granted. Like being ABLE to take an Argentine Tango dance class – able as a verb. I don’t even get annoyed with miserable cashiers or government employees anymore – now I smile at them and say, “You must be having a rough day – I hope it gets better.” It’s something I used to say, but I would say it sarcastically…now I say it with sincerity. And perhaps that’s why when I say it now, I always get a smile. Feels good.

Life is too long to live it without happiness, and too short to live miserably. If you’re reading this, you have L I F E. Live it. Experience it. Feel it. Love it. Be thankful for it. Live with absolutely no regrets.

I’m thankful that I have followers and people who actually enjoy what I write. Happy Thanksgiving my loves!

Leave a Reply

