Keep It B e t w e e n Us



I love this song for so many reasons…I love the way that “black love” is depicted in the video, and I love even more the fact that the video for this song was shot in my favourite city in the entire world: Paris – with all of the things I love about Paris in it – the cafes, The Seine River, The Eiffel Tower, The Alexander Bridge, and more. Just a great song and a great LOCATION to show how awesome love can be- just be sure to look past the obvious beauty and sexaliciousness of both Kelly and Lance (damn, he’s fine as hell!) to be able to fully enjoy the view…and I mean the views and sites of P A R I S! (laughing) I go to sleep with music and every night, this is what I fall asleep to, with thoughts of the great city of love. I hope you guys appreciate the words as well as the beauty and visuals of Paris in the video below.


They say true love is enough – forever…forever
Then I’ll stay here in your arms – forever…forever
Not a thing in this world I won’t give up
Can’t be in this world if I’m not next to you..to you….to you
Just a plain old girl, I don’t need nothin’, they say I got it all-
But they don’t know that all is you….is YOU

So don’t give your love away…away…away
And I won’t give my love away…away…away
Just keep it b e t w e e n us.

I can’t see myself with no one else, no, never – no, never
I can make it through the worst with you, so whatever…so whatever!
Not a thing in this world, I won’t give up
Can’t be in this world if I’m not next to you

So don’t give your love away…away…away
And I won’t give my love away…away…away
Just keep it b e t w e e n us.

Leave a Reply

