L a s t W o r d s


Sunday, June 24th, 2012 11:45PM

Well, folks, I am off for yet another surgical procedure. I’m definitely nervous as it’s a very serious, complicated, and risky procedure, but I won’t make this post as lugubrious as the “Now I lay me down to sleep” one…even though by all means, it would be much more appropriate for how serious this procedure is – this surgery makes the one back in February seem like a fun walk through the park.

This post is for all of my readers – the ones who come by daily, time to time, and even the ones who only came by one time – it’s for the faithful ones who keep in touch, who notice when I haven’t written in a while and who reach out to me. I do hope to come back and write again. If God is willing (and I hope He is because I’ve still got things to do, places to go, people to see, and people to love and I intend to come back and do all of those things even more fervently and passionately than I have in the past!), as I was saying, if God is willing, I will do that- I will come back and write, and I’ll do it as soon as I’m able, even from the hospital bed if I have the strength – I’m sure I’ll want the distraction! But I’m going into shut down mode for all online social media except for email – so if you write, I will still answer when I am able to do so. A certain reader asked to see my eyes again, so I changed my Gravatar just for you – look over to the right – hope you enjoy seeing me looking back at you (smile). A lot of “me” is here in this blog – a lot of my life experiences and the way that I view the world; as I look back at some of the posts, I can see how much I’ve grown over the past few years, and I’m, well…I’m proud of ME. And if just one thing I’ve written helps someone, motivates someone, or just makes somebody smile and/or happy, the 100 posts I’ve written is all worth it. For me, writing “Love Letters” was, surprisingly, the most cathartic of everything I’ve written here and I’m glad so many people followed and enjoyed the series.

For the people dearest and closest to me, you know who you are as I’ve told you and tried to show you all over the past few weeks and days how I feel about you individually – these last words are for you all, too….when you think of me, please think of happy times and memories we’ve created and shared because that’s what I’ll be thinking of. I’ll be loving you all long time – wherever I am, you guys know “I got you”. M a r i a h and T.I. tell exactly how I feel about you all below…see you soon!

Leave a Reply

