Yes, I AM Sapiosexual, and proud!


Image

“I am sapiosexual. I think geeks and nerds are sexy–I often want to rub my c l i t against their minds.” –Kayar Silkenvoice

sapiosexual (n)- a person who is highly sexually attracted to wisdom (intelligence) in others. (Sapio, the Latin root word, means wisdom.  I don’t think we need a definition for the second half of this word!)

Okay, so everyone who knows me knows that I adore intelligent and geeky-type men.  I was ecstatic to find that there is a world of other humans like me! Trust me, this is a big deal as my friends think I am extremely weird because of the type of man who floats my boat. Exactly why this is weird to them, I have no idea because they think *I* am geeky! Though I haven’t made a verdict on whether I agree that I am indeed geeky, if I actually am, then I am NOT weird because….aren’t people attracted to what is familiar to them? I’m just saying. Seriously, this is exactly how I feel, “Me? I don’t care too much about the plumbing.” (Ok – I don’t agree with this ONE part – I DO care about plumbing!) “I want an incisive, inquisitive, insightful, irreverent mind. I want someone for whom philosophical discussion is foreplay. I want someone who sometimes makes me go ouch due to their wit and evil sense of humor. I want someone that I can reach out and touch randomly. I want someone I can cuddle with. I decided all that means that I am sapiosexual.”Wolfieboy

Being sapiosexual can be challenging and lonely. Let me explain.  I’m out on a date.  The guy is talking.  And, it’s obvious that he is trying to engage me in some sort of (what he thinks is) “intellectual” conversation as he knows that is what I am attracted to.  He’s totally over-doing it, and on top of that, he’s not as smart as he thinks he is.  My mind starts to wander.  I start thinking about another guy, and how turned on I am by his mind as well as his conversation.  Then I start thinking about how handsome he is. Then I start thinking about sex. With the smart guy. I cross my legs and squeeze them, almost hitting my date under the table with my stilettos. “You know what I mean?”  I’m interrupted by Mr. Non-Geeky.  Being the polite woman my momma raised me to be, I give him a bright smile and answer, “I know exactly what you mean. Listen, I have an important conference call I need to be on…” I set up my escape, and then I am out of there, free to email or text Mr. Smarty Pants who’s been running through my mind for the past half of an hour. And that’s when I get to engage in some mentally stimulating (translation: foreplay) sexting. I’m in heaven. Sigh.

For the record, I am definitely attracted to a nice stomach ( I don’t like six packs…but  a two or four pack won’t get a complaint!). I appreciate a chiseled face.  And I’m a HUGE sucker for a man with a nice ass. But….an intelligent man with any of the above….I’m in-love, or better yet, I am in total and complete lust! So, I admit it…I am definitely a sapiosexual AND sapiosexy chick! Any men out there who feel this way:

“I ejaculate on the mere thought of a girl reading Kant’s ontological argument explanation out loud.” Mokam

Holla! Lol.

3 Responses to “Yes, I AM Sapiosexual, and proud!”

  1. from this undrestood you’re rather arrogant!

  2. i love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

