I love r a p music!



I get a kick out of it when I tell people how much  I love r a p music and how shocked they are: “refined” black folks aren’t supposed to like rap music…now where did they get THAT stereotype from?  Will I really be letting people down if I reveal that I even like….gasp……GANGSTA rap? LMBO. Well, I do! Know why?

Some of the best lines are from rap music. Don’t believe me? Check these faboo lines out if you loved Run DMC, David Banner, Lil’ Wayne, Rakim, etc. – old school to new school:

The Message by GrandMaster Flash

“Got a bum education, double-digit inflation,

Can’t take the train to the job, there’s a strike at the station…

Neon King Kong standing on my back,

Can’t stop to turn around broke my sacrophiliac” (love it!!)

 

Sucker MC by Run DMC

“You a five dollar boy and I’m a million dollar man”

“And since kindergarten I applied the knowledge, and after 12th grade I went straight to college”

 

La-di-da-di by Slick Rick

Ok – I’d be writing the entire song! The whole song is fire, and I don’t know anyone who likes this song who doesn’t know it by heart. Google it. 🙂

 

King of Rock by Run DMC

“I’m the king of rock, there is none higher,

Sucker MC’s should call me sire

To burn my kingdom, you must use fire-

I won’t stop rockin’ till I retire”

 

“Check the Rhyme” A Tribe Called Quest

The entire song – Google is your friend 🙂

 

Mahogany by Rakim

The entire song, but I love this line:

“She kissed me slow, but you know how far a kiss can go,

F*ck around and miss the show…”

 

 “Scenario” A Tribe Called Quest

Busta Rhymes:

“Watch, as I combine all the juice from the mind

Heel up, wheel up, bring it back, come rewind (pull up!! Lol)

Powerful impact BOOM! from the cannon

Not braggin, try to read my mind just imagine

Vo-cab-u-lary’s necessary

When diggin into my library

Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!

Eating ITAL stew like the one Peter Tosh-a

UH uh UH, all over the track, man

UH, pardon me, UH, as I come back”

 

Rock Box by Run DMC

Because the rhymes I say, sharp as a nail,

Witty as can be and not for sale-

Always funky fresh, could NEVER be stale,

Took a test to become an MC and didn’t fail!

I couldn’t wait to demonstrate

all the super def rhymes that I create,

I’m a wizard of a word, that’s what you heard,

And anything else is quite absurd.

I’m the master of a mic, that’s what I say

And if I didn’t say that, you’d say it anyway!” ( Say W O R D!)

 

 

Bring the Pain by 2PAC

Yep – can’t write those lyrics here – but those who’ve been in my car with me and heard this song…YOU KNOW. 🙂

 

Bonita Applebum by A Tribe Called Quest

“Do I love you?

Do I lust for you?

Am I a sinner ‘cuz I do the two?

 

 

38-24-37…..

You and me, hun, we’re a match made in heaven

I like to kiss ya where some brothas won’t…

I like to tell ya things some brothas don’t!

 

Hey, being with you is a top priority,

Ain’t no need to question the authority!

Chairman of the board, the chief of affections-

You got mine’s to swing in your direction.

You’re like a hip-hop song, you know?

Bonita Applebum, you gotta put me on!

 

Lose Youself by Eminem

Like La-di-da-di, the entire song – this song is fierce.

But, I love the chorus – it’s pretty much my theme on how I live:

You better lose yourself in the music,

the moment you own it you better never let it go

you only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

this opportunity comes once in a lifetime.”

 

The Sky is the Limit by Lil Wayne

“And I’m gonna ride with my m**rf**ing niggas,

Most likely I’mma die with my finger on the trigger,

Don’t worry ’bout mine, I’mma grind till I get it

And tell all of my niggas that the sky is the limit,

The sky is the limit…..”

 

Baby by LL Cool J and The Dream

“Nasty girl taught me all the lingo,

while mama play bingo, she ride Mandingo” (LMAO!!)

 

Hustler Music by Lil Wayne

Baby you gotta know

I’m just out here doing what I gotta do for me and you

and we eating…

…so *itch why the *uck is you trippin?’ (love it!)

 

Lotus Flower-bomb by Wale

The entire song is awesome (his album is F I R E, considering how music sucks these days!), but I love these lines:

Easy baby, you the bomb and all, but I be damned if I do not ‘land mine‘,

Or at least try, can I speak up? Was it peace out? Can we eat lunch?

Can we take shots? What’s your flavor? Flat drinks we call A Cups…..

 

Like a Pimp by David Banner and Lil’ Flip

Can’t write the lyrics here, but….

♫Real girls/thugs get down on the flo!♫ Lol. By the way, Kelis said this in a song, too! 🙂

 

Lollipop by Lil Wayne

…she even wear her hair down her back like mine,

I make her feel right when it’s wrong like lyin‘” (yep – I know about that!)

 

Everyday I’m Hustlin’ by Rick Ross

“We never steal cars, but we deal hard-

Whip it real hard- whip it, whip it real hard!

I caught a charge, I caught a charge

Whipped it real hard, whipped it, whipped it real hard!”

 

Mrs. Officer Lil Wayne

…I said lady what’s ya number she said 911…

Haaa… emergency only,

Head doctor perform surgery on me,

Yeah… and now I’m healed…

I make her wear nothing but handcuffs & heels…

Then I beat it like a cop,

Rodney King baby, yeah, I beat it like a cop!

 

I’m on one by Drake, Rick Ross, and Lil Wayne

 Weezy:

“Yeah, too much money, ain’t enough money

You know the feds listening, nigga WHAT MONEY?(ROTFLMAO!!!!)

 
So…I love rap music, ’nuff said! Now…nod your head to this:

Leave a Reply

